Row Wrapper 2

Moose Manor

4.6923
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

A gated road leads you to Moose Manor, a new home with a vintage cabin feel on the Sandy River. Sleeps six with three bedrooms and three baths. It is the perfect getaway. Relax on the wrap around porch, sit on the bank of the river or by the fire in the open living area. Very private feel, yet close to restaurants and shopping and only minutes to the ski resorts.

Features

Amenities

  • Fireplace
  • High Speed Internet
  • Hiking Trails

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Wonderful Stay

July 2019
, San Diego, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was as represented and Clean. Hot Tub in great shape and clean. Bed linens far above average and cozy. I was worried because there were no clear pictures of the river and the proximity was important to me. Though the river wasn't as large as other riverfront homes I've rented, I could hear it from the house and it had a nice riverfront fire pit so I was more than happy. The only slight disappointment was that I am a previous client of this agency and they didn't tell me until after I paid that they offer a discount to returning guests, yet didn't offer it to me.

Manager's Response

We are very happy you had a nice stay
I appreciate you being a repeat customer and I wish our system harmonized that information upon securing your reservation.
Always call us directly and let us know you have stayed with us before we will be happy to grant you that discount.
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS

Cozy New Year Retreat

January 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was just the home we needed to take our extended family for a New Years retreat. The sound of the river out the back door was restorative and the home was outfitted with everything we needed. I would love to return.

I would stay here again

August 2018
, Vero Beach, Florida United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We spent three active weeks in Washington/Oregon and wanted a quiet place to rest between weeks. This was perfect. A comfortable cabin type home in the woods sitting on the Sandy River. We spent mornings drinking coffee alongside the river and evenings drinking cocktails as the same place. Lots of hiking trails in the area so bring your hiking gear. Visit historical Tiberline Lodge and take the chairlift (runs all year long) to get a great view of the mountains. There is a small grocery store within 5 or 10 miles that also sells wine and beer. There is a liquor store next to that. Beds are comfortable. I am sensitive to chemicals and fragrances and had no problems here. Clothes washer and dryer were convenient. Hot tub was working. The rental agent, All Seasons Vacation Rentals, was very professional and helpful. They made everything easy for us.

Relaxing in a beautiful setting

August 2018
, Corvallis, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Moose Manor was a delight to stay in. All Seasons were friendly, helpful and flexible. We had a wonderful experience all around.

Vacation Getaway

July 2018
, Berryville, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We were overall happy with our stay of 6 nights. We loved the full porch, just sit out there and listen to the river run. Got a call less than an hour out that the hot tub was not working, wife was disappointed. The beds upstairs need some work, felt like the bed in the master was going to fall apart if you moved to much.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS
We are sorry the hot tub was not in working order when you arrived. The panel had been ruined, and the owner has since installed a brand new state of the art hot tub.
Please come back and stay with us again and we will grant you a valuable customer discount for your next stay.
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS

Great time

February 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great!

Manager's Response

What an adorable cabin this is, located on the river this is a great place to watch your troubles wash away.
Thank you for your review and staying with ALL SEASONS please call us again for your vacation rental needs
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS

Great stay at Moose Manor

January 2018
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a lovely weekend staying at Moose Manor, the house was perfect for our two families with two infants. Being close to the river and tucked into a grove of trees was serene. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Manager's Response

Located right on the river, this adorable cabin has mountain charm!
Sleeps 6 with 3 bathrooms and a wrap around porch
Please come see us again for your vacation rental needs, we value our repeat customers
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS

The Perfect Log Cabin Experience

April 2017
, Warwickshire, XX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed at Moose Manor for a few days during our vacation to the USA as we wanted to have a few days in a secluded log cabin to unwind, relax and enjoy nature - which we did. The house was incredibly beautiful, the jacuzzi facing the stream of water was picturesque and having the fireplace was the icing on the cake. We had such an amazing time and hope to be back soon!

Christmas december 2016 wonderful stay

December 2016
, houston, texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was impeccable, very clean, very well stocked in everything we needed: firewood for our stay, hot tub ready, lights lit when we arrived and house heated. Bed and linens were very comfortable. Very friendly welcome. the location is good too, secluded but yet close to Government camp...

I would go back in a heartbeat

Great Spot~~

December 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clean and very nice place close to Mt. Hood...

Folks at All Seasons Rentals were super friendly and always helpful.

Thanks ~~

Moose Manor is a great spot

August 2016
, Denton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had an excellent experience at Moose Manor. Just a few friends over a weekend. The place is right on the river with a fire pit that is perfectly situated next to it on an elevated river bank. The porch wraps all the way around with plenty of seating areas. The hot tub was excellent. There is plenty of space for everyone to sleep. The loft is a nice addition. I wish I was there in the winter so that I could have tried the fire place.

Moose Manor for the win!

January 2016
, Happy Valley, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved our vacation! After a crazy holiday season (we both work retail), this was exactly the vacation we needed. The cabin was so warm and inviting, we didn't want to leave! And the hot tub? Fuhgettaboutit! We originally had a different cabin in mind but there was a problem so they upgraded us for free! They were so nice and friendly there and kept apologizing for everything. But hey things happen! No need to get mad about it. They made sure our stay was nice and friendly. Loved the VHS collection and the free WiFi was a plus. Definitely will be coming back!

Moose Manor

January 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a group of 5 adults staying here over the weekend for a 30th birthday party. The place was perfect for us! We really enjoyed the fireplace and there was plenty of wood for fires all weekend. The kitchen was very nice with newer appliances. The location made for a very relaxing weekend with the cabin tucked in the woods and only a few short steps from the river. This was the nicest rental I have ever stayed in on Mt. Hood!

White Christmas at the Moose Manor

December 2015
, Sherwood, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We wanted our family to have a white christmas this year and Mt Hood delivered. The Moose Manor was a beautiful home on a great location. It was clean and the house's overall layout was great. However, the furniture in the main living room made it very difficult for more than 2 people to truly be comfortable. The room is filled with antiques, one recliner a love seat and a hard wooden bench. This house would be greatly improved if they simply replaced all of that for a sectional sofa and ottoman. Without this change we will not return as part of the experience we seek is getting to sit around the fire with family and friends and hang out. With that said, this is the only deficiency in this house. We loved the hot tub and the fire pit that sits on the rivers bend was magical.

Thanksgiving bliss

November 2015
, Fallon, NV United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I rented this beautiful cabin for Thanksgiving holiday. This beautiful cabin exceeded our expectations. It was everything we wish for and more. Everything was wonderful from the hot tub to the fire pit by the river and of course the beautiful cabin. We will definitely be back.

Great hideaway

August 2015
, Rochester, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fabulous place, so comfortable, loved the river and the hottub. Highly recommended, really no faults at all. Wish we could have stayed longer. Great help at the agency as well.

Peaceful and Relaxing

August 2015
, Long Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

PRO
- Location (forest, river, calm, shade)
- Size
- Porch (huge porch that wraps around entire house
- All Season team (place you go to pick up the keys)
- Large kitchen with island

CON
- Cutting knife is dull [read: dangerous]
- Furniture in living room and computer room are not conducive for guest conversations or relaxing
- Lacking local reading material to educate guests on flora, fauna, history, etc of Oregon or the Mt. Hood region.
- River is silty, so going to sit in it may not be for everybody

HIghly Recommend

July 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental exceeded my expectations. We visited over the July 4th weekend and were surprised this place has air conditioning! We kept cool nearly, enjoyed the river, grilled some ribs and hiked to Ramona Falls.

Well stocked, nice sound system, clean, great location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your 5 star review! MOOSE MANOR is an adorable home, guests feel like they are embraced by the foliage and the relaxing sounds of the river.
Please come see us again we value and honor our repeat customers!
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk

OSA Visit

June 2015
, Post Falls, ID United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
3

The smell of the water was horrible. It was not drinkable and made showering next to impossible.

Great vacation spot!

June 2015
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We came here to experience Mt Hood, and just had a fabulous time! The location was perfect for hiking trips, etc. We really enjoyed the had all we needed for 4 people to stay comfortably. The best part was walking off the back porch and 15 feet away is the river! Very serene. Even from the front of the house, it appears very secluded as we didn't even see the house when we turned into the driveway the first time. Would definitely return!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the positive review! We take great pride in making sure our guests have a great stay, and we see so many happy guests think of ALL SEASONS, and return year after year.
Mark this is a favorite, and consider it your home away from home at Mt Hood! We would love to see you again, so we can give you a valued repeat customer discount.
Summer, winter , spring and fall we welcome sharing the beautiful area we call home !
Looking forward to having you come and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS

Moose Manor home - Excellent

March 2015
, Steilacoom, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed there only 2 days, but had such an Excellent time. This home is absolutely spotless!!! Everything works perfectly -- kitchen, fireplace, bathrooms, bedrooms, hot tub --- all are excellent. There is a hot tub on the deck which works perfectly. Also you can walk down from the deck to the river -- 15 second walk -- and enjoy the river. Very private - on a gated road -- only a couple of minutes from Hwy 26. Excellent!!!

2nd year in a row

November 2014
, Troutdale, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was great! Great style and private!

Fabulous Fabulous Fabulous

October 2014
, Tygh Valley, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great place to stay. The decor is adorable,the kitchen,well I wished I had at home!The beds very comfortable.Nice wrap around porch & soothing hot tub! The icing on the cake (for me) was the outside fire pit RIGHT next to the RIVER!!!!! We are planning a return trip very soon. I highly recommend this property. Wishing I was there now. :-)

Great stay

September 2014
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful time. Moose Manor was as described. Enjoyed our stay.

Beautiful Area

August 2014
, Marblehead, MA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

3 generations under 1 roof. All had a wonderful time. Convenient to so many fun things to do. Only complaint is the pull out couch. Made for grumpy people. Otherwise, a beautiful, comfortable home.

Beautiful home

August 2014
, Manhattan Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

"Moose Manor" is perfect for a mountain stay. We arrived to a spotless house, comfortable beds, plenty of pillows and towels, a well stocked kitchen, and most important...a great coffee maker!
The hot tip was easy to use with detailed directions.

My only suggestion would be less animal hides on the walls. Going to the bathroom 12" away from a skunk hide on the wall, is not really what I call relaxing. I think I counted about 6 animal hides throughout the house.
Aside from this minor observation.....the house is terrific!