Row Wrapper 2

Henry Creek Cabin

4.7297
(37 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Book Now for Fall and Winter Seasons. This cabin has a vintage feel, covered wrap around porch, open loft above living room and wood burning stove. Walk to hiking trails or just sit on the wraparound porch with your feet up and a good book. Hot tub on back deck has cover to enjoy no matter the weather !! Pet friendly.

Features

Amenities

  • High Speed Internet
  • Hot Tub
  • Hiking Trails

Pet Friendly Properties

  • pets considered

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Sarah's Weekend

September 2019
, Tigard, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful. Place is very comfortable for small or medium group

September, 2019

September 2019
, Princeton, Massachusetts United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Fine, no problems. Met expectations. Area is very rainy though. Further west is less rain. Cabin is nice though.

Henry Creek Cabin

September 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was last minute. I saw an ad for cabins to rent so I called and got a hold of Pam who runs the main desk. She was awesome. Very knowledgeable of all the cabins and of the area and things to do in the area. We had an execellent time. The Henry Creek Cabin was amazing. Super clean, organized just the way your own home would be, and the hot tub definitely helped relax and enjoy our time there. We would definitely come back and I would recommend anyone to come and visit this wonderful place. Fyi...I cannot say enough about Pam and how helpful she was. Excellent experience.

Cozy, comfy, quiet!

June 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This cabin is nestled up against the forest with hardly any neighbors in site. The cabin is well appointed and very homey, clean, comfortable. Great place for a group of friends or small family. The deck is wrap-around and offers a great vantage to enjoy the outdoors. Highly recommend!!

Spring break with the kids.

March 2019
, Milwaukie, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was super nice and had the property ready for early check in! Kids loved hiking and exploring the woods around.Easy to find location that was just far enough off the road to give it the secluded feel. The Pizza shop( Al Forno) off the highway(US26) was great with nice staff and good pie! over all great experience!

Snowy cabin in the woods

February 2019
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay here! We had plenty of room for 3 couples, the hot tub outside was perfect after a long day of snowboarding, and it was close enough but yet far enough away from the resorts. We had some issues finding the place as there are two houses with the same number very close together. It was also hard to get into the drive way after a foot of snow! But we're not complaining. It was an amazing stay.

Perfect hideaway, very Clean cabin!

October 2018
, Newburg, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was everything we were looking for: clean, well stocked, fireplace, hot tub, quiet and private. We only used the bed downstairs but it was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this! It is not as far off the main road as I wanted but it still felt very quiet and private. The property management office was so great! They were sweet, easy to work with, and helpful. I would recommend them as well. Definitely coming back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind review
We welcome you to come back as our valuable repeat guests and will offer you a discount of 5% off your rent
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS

Great little Cabin in the Woods

September 2018
, Wimberley, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the Henry Creek Cabin we came in for the last weekend of riding at Mount Hood Skibowl Basin where the lifts are it's a great place to stay there's a bunch of good beds the one upstairs in the Loft area is the firmest but they've got everything you need and it's a real clay m place the hot tub works very very well I was impressed because they usually do not work so when you're sore from mountain biking or skiing this cabin is absolutely the cabin for you and I am telling you this unsolicited by anyone I would highly recommend the Henry Creek cabin anyone just call them direct don't go through VRBO or HomeAway call All Seasons rental price

Beautiful, peaceful getaway

September 2018
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The cabin was very comfortable and a perfect retreat from a busy week. So many wonderful trails nearby and the jacuzzi was a perfect ending to each day. The cabin has a very private feel and the deck was a great place to enjoy the sun and scenery. I will absolutely be coming back to this lovely place again!

Hidden Getaway

August 2018
, Waterford, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very peaceful location, out of the way, and far enough away from neighbors(have to really try to see the next cabin through the trees). You won't regret staying here, if you are looking to get away from the world for a while. Local people were very friendly, and helpful.

Quiet location, easy access

July 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 2 adults and 9 & 11 year olds thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is easy to access and very quiet.
It would be nice to have a lockbox at the house for the keys instead of picking them up at the office (although the staff was very accommodating). Also, it's an older cabin so the floors creak if you walk about at night. But neither detracted from our stay, and the hot tub was the best of any of the multiple cabins we've stayed at.
It had everything we needed.

Quiet location, easy access

July 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of 2 adults and 9 & 11 year olds thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is easy to access and very quiet.
It would be nice to have a lockbox at the house for the keys instead of picking them up at the office (although the staff was very accommodating). Also, it's an older cabin so the floors creak if you walk about at night. But neither detracted from our stay, and the hot tub was the best of any of the multiple cabins we've stayed at.
It had everything we needed.

Great rental fo r family

June 2018
, Happy Valley, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Henry Ck cabin - Private, Quiet getaway

March 2018
, Kelso, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location can't be beat! Great secluded lot but close to amenities that you may have forgotten. The house was very clean and comfortable. The covered outdoor hot tub is a real plus after a vigorous day on the slopes. Only 2 items that could help are more soap & towels in the bathrooms and a small fan behind the woodstove to move the warm air into the living room. After we got the house really toasty warm, we could hear some small critter scurrying around in the walls, chipmunk or mice, not sure which. I mentioned it to the lady when I checked out. Also, if you're staying for more than a few nights, you may want to bring some of your own firewood. We did and were glad we remembered it.

Henry Creek Cabin

March 2018
, Salem, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great cabin for the weekend in the snow. The kitchen was well equipped and beds comfy. Hiked to Mirror lake near Government Camp which was spectacular. We plan to return!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review , I love this cabin also! Especially the cozy rock fireplace, and covered hot tub
Please come visit the Mt Hood area again soon
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS

GREAT TUB

January 2018
, Port, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

HAD A GREAT TIME! ALWAYS RENT PLACES WITH HOT TUBS AND THIS WAS THE BEST ONE I HAVE EXPERIENCED! HOT, GREAT JETS, & CLEAN! HOUSE WAS AMAZING!

4th of July Holiday

July 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a very nice time. We enjoyed the semi-secluded location, our dog enjoyed playing in the yard and driveway area. We loved the couches they were very comfortable. It was a very nice getaway and we would rent it again. Some update suggestions are as follows:
The outside furniture could be updated it is very warn and not very comfortable. The grill is a bit dated and only one side of the burners worked. The outdoor firepit was not usable as there was too much overgrowth, possibly remove it from the amenities list.
Thank you for our Fourth of July stay.

Cozy Cabin in the Woods

February 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My friends and I had a wonderful time at Henry Creek Cabin. Booking and check-in were super easy. The cabin was clean and better than expected! The hot tub was perfect after a day of skiing Mt. Hood. We had everything we needed and I would definitely book it again.

Super Awesome

January 2017
, Mulino, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very clean and well kept. It was a very homey and awesome!

Henry Creek Cabin 2017

January 2017
, Corvallisd, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful cabin, very relaxing stay.

nice, quiet, private and comfortable retreat

November 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

the perfect place to relax!

Awsome place to stay

May 2016
, Milwaukie, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We love it here!

Comfortable Cabin, Excellent Customer Service

October 2016
, Old Beach, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the comfortable home surrounded by trees and ferns, relaxing by the wood stove and preparing meals in the large , open kitchen. The only down side to the property was the too soft bed downstairs. It is difficult to satisfy everyone's sleeping preference but a new mattress may be in order in the near future.
The most memorable part of our stay was the excellent customer service Pam, with All Seasons Vacation Rentals, provided during the reservation and check-in process. She was friendly, accommodating and professional. Her approach was refreshing an appreciated!

Fantastic Anniversary Stay

August 2016
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My fiancee & I visited Henry Creek Cabin over the weekend to celebrate our 5 year anniversary. The secluded cabin allowed for plenty of privacy & comfort, and made for the perfect, brief getaway from home. Close enough to drive into Government Camp to check out the town & ski/summer activities. Would highly recommend this property to anyone thinking about getting out of town for a bit, and will most likely be back soon.

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

July 2016
, The Dalles, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Absolutely outstanding stay!! Henry Creek Cabin is peaceful, relaxing, clean and extremely cute. We will be back for another visit. Thank you for a great trip!

Cozy seclusion

July 2016
, Tulsa, Ok United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The cabin feels like it is in the middle of the wilderness even though the highway is fairly nearby (which is good for excursions). Plenty of room in the main part of the cabin to entertain and hang out with family with a nice open floor plan; and the hot tub is as private as they come (and well maintained). The decor upstairs hasn't had the love and attention that's been given to the main floor, but it was clean and comfortable. In short -- you'll feel right at home, and the price is quite reasonable. Definitely recommend.

Manager's Response

We are happy you got to enjoy this sweet cabin tucked in a well located, private corner of our world !
Thank you for your review, please come back and visit soon.
Sincerely,
The ALL SEASONS CREW

House is better than the pictures!

February 2016
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great long weekend on the mountain. There are other houses nearby but you feel totally secluded. Very private. House was even better than the pictures and was very clean. Went to nearby Government Camp for snow-shoeing and had a great dinner at Mt Hood Brewery. I would definitely recommend this place and plan to come back. The management staff was very friendly and let us know they were there if we had any issues or concerns. We didn't have any, just had a great time!

nice

February 2016
, Hillsboro, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

this cabin is great as it is beautiful, comfortable and the staff is easy to work with. The only thing missing was a hatchet to make kindling.

Very Pleased

January 2016
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great cabin, no complaints. Hot tub worked great. Good amount of space for the price. Close to the mountain and easy to find. Close to the highway but there wasn't any road noise. Very friendly staff at the rental office. Only small gripe is that the check-in time is so late. You pretty much lose your first day when you have to check in at 4.

Lovely Cabin

January 2016

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

It was very nice. The beds were comfy, the cabin was cute and well stocked. I expected it to be more remote - the neighbors are pretty close. I also think it is overpriced. It's a lovely getaway, but it is not glamorous or exceptional, as the price would indicate.

Great weekend escape

December 2015
, ridgefield, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin. Quiet, private and very clean. Bring your personal care products and food and you are all set.

The people at the rental office were also very pleasant and welcoming (tips on restaurants, things to do).

We would definitely stay here again!

only 15-20 minutes to SkiBowl.

Anniversary getaway, just to relax and not answer the phone.

November 2015
, The Dalles, OR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

The first night we didn't have heat, so I built a fire to stay warm. The heat pump was iced up and not working. I spent a few hours the next day defrosting the outdoor unit so the coils could have airflow. It worked better after that. I think they better fix it for the next customer. It was freezing up again. Other than that, we just relaxed and did nothing. Lots of resting. Just what we needed. By the way, some detector needs new batteries. Chirping all the time.

Manager's Response

Thank you for alerting us to these issues and our sincere apologies for your weekend being interrupted with this inconvenience. One of the benefits of having local property management available 24/7 is to address issues like this. Our staff is knowledgable about our vacation rentals and, should your needs surpass our knowledge, we have a network of experts in the area to address such issues promptly. From both a comfort and safety concern, we would not advise our renters to spend any precious vacation time dealing with a frosted heater unit themselves. Heat pump technology is highly efficient, but unit-frosting is common in cold climates, and the built-in backup heater should kick in seamlessly to maintain the desired temperature in the home. If neither is working, PLEASE do not spend your own time addressing the issue, but call our local office to address it promptly. Thank you again for your effort, and we hope to see you again at Henry Creek Cabin.

Secluded cabin

October 2015
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great mini-vacation. Very private location, close to skiing and hiking. Will definitely stay there again.

Manager's Response

This cabin is placed nicely in a corner of a quaint neighborhood.
Peace and quite and wildlife visitors!
Beautiful Mt Hood !
We hope to see your name again soon!
Sincerely,
Your friends on Mt Hood

Nice and Private

September 2015
, Vancouver, Wa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Henry Creek Cabin is just as pictured and described. The location is private and peaceful but conveniently located just a couple of minutes from stores and restaurants.
Finding the lights on when we arrived late was a welcome sight.
Overall, the cabin is warm, cozy and clean. The master bedroom is comfortable and the kitchen stocked with everything needed. We enjoyed the hot tub and sitting out on the large wrap-around porch.
It rained much of the weekend which was fine with us. We built a fire in the wood stove and enjoyed cooking steaks and chicken on the grill.
A larger TV and replacement of well used sofas would make this place worth coming back to in the future. Though fire season prohibited the use of the outdoor fire pit, it was so overgrown and small that it should either be removed from the listing or made hospitable for future guests. Our small dogs enjoyed their walks and paw friendly home. We ventured out to one of the local restaurants where we were able to enjoy lunch out on their covered side deck with our little four-legged guys.
All Seasons is first rate when it comes to customer care. Not one detail was overlooked by their staff.

Henry Creek Cabin

July 2015
, Redmond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice clean cabin with plenty of room. In a good location for our activities on Mt. Hood.

saved the day

July 2015
, Longview, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented a cabin from another group , unfavorable conditions had me seeking elsewhere right away. All seasons rental was there to save they day and save my vacation. All season is my first choice next adventure.

Comfy cabin with a great hot tub

October 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our weekend stay at Henry Creek Cabin. The home is surrounded by beautiful trees and thick understory plants and so was quiet and felt very private. We loved the big hot tub under a covered area on the back deck. The property management folks were extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with.