Row Wrapper 2

Forrest Lodge

4.8627
(51 Reviews)

Capacity

4 Bedrooms
3.5 Bath
Sleeps 12

Search Availability

About

Forrest Lodge is set in a majestic stand of old growth trees on 3 acres of land with groomed trails. The 4200 sq ft A-frame home soars 40' and features all wood interior and massive round beveled-glass windows for optimal scenic views. There is a hand built stone chimney fireplace, 2 lofts, hot tub, sauna, huge gourmet kitchen, 2 master suites plus two bedrooms!

Sleeps 12 – 4 bedrooms , 1 King Suite with twin Lazyboy sleeper chair , 2 Queen Suites.

Twin trundle in 4th bedroom , 2 twins in third story loft. , Lazyboy sleeper sofa and chair in living room.

Non Smoking/No Pets This Home has a 3 night min stay October through April. Minimum age to rent this property is 28.

Features

Amenities

  • High Speed Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Hiking Trails

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Outstanding bachelor weekend

August 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This property is breathtaking; we rented the house for my younger brother's bachelor weekend. I love to cook, and the kitchen is huge, beautiful, and fully equipped. The pictures don't do the house justice. The hot tub and the sauna got more than their fair share of use. It's very conveniently situated--less than 10 minutes from a state park where we played hours of volleyball and 15 minutes from the Ramona Falls trailhead. Can't recommend highly enough.

A wonderful experience

June 2019
, PLYMOUTH, MN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The amazing Forrest Lodge was everything we wanted it to be for my group of 11 family members. The kitchen is very well equipped with all the things your could possibly need. We actually found some gadgets that we never saw and now want to get. While we were there it was a "no burn" time so we didn't get the use the firepit, but the jacuzzi was a big hit. All was good. All Seasons Rentals was a delight to work with and was very responsive to our needs. We look forward to booking with them again.

Forrest Lodge

June 2019
, La Grange, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome, beautiful, and very comfortable house!!

Perfect Cabin

May 2019
, Edmonds, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property is an absolute dream. This cabin is very large, yet cozy.

Family Mountain Getaway

March 2019
, Corvallis, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is one of the most amazing vacation rentals we have ever stayed in!
The setting is gorgeous and the house feels like something out of Middle Earth! In one word, we would describe this place and experience as "Magical", and we can't wait to stay here again. :)

Very nice stay!

March 2019
, Tigard, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great except for the fridge and freezer weren’t working and I found out when it was too late and the food and ice had melted. Other than that everything was great.

astounding and magnificent weekend

January 2019
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As usual this house was a magical paradise beyond wonder. I have never found a better vacay rental anywhere. And the staff at All Seasons were so accommodating and special. I love you all! Def coming back again and again.

Fantastic in all Respects

December 2018
, Honolulu, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the near perfect place for our family with 7 adults and 8 children ages 12 and under. It was clean, well equipped, and very comfortable. The wood burning fireplace in the living room was the focus of many gatherings. The large, open kitchen and dining area were also great gathering places. The grounds were wooded and away from neighboring properties, which provided excellent privacy and a safe place for the kids to explore between raindrops! The outdoor hot tub was quite a popular item. The property management staff was friendly and helpful. We would use this PM again and we all agreed that we would love to stay at the property again.

House was great

November 2018
, vero beach, FL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The house was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much but could have done without some unnecessary bothers. For one, the neighbors keep a very close eye on the house. The neighbors called the property management office to 'report' a dog on the property when we had already confirmed our service dog weeks prior. This led to a call from the office to discuss 'the report' After we reminded them of the service dog, all was cleared but it was a serious bother and opened our eyes to the nosey neighbors. The management office could have cleared it from the beginning if they ha just taken one look at their notes. But instead just listened to the neighbors and called us to complain. Not cool. I took time out of my day before we even went on the trip so things like that wouldn't happen.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking time to give us a review. This is one of our five star homes it is our job is to protect the owners investment, this is a non pet friendly home and we honored the need for a support pet. The one phone call that may have interrupted this process was just protocol.You have our sincere apologies. This beautiful home is a great place to call your own when you visit the Mt Hood area. Please come see us again and we will grant you a valuable repeat customer discount.

Beautiful home in the woods!

August 2018
, Carmel, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed 2 nights in this fantastic home, very close to hiking in the area. Beautiful kitchen, great space, clean. It was a highlight of our trip.

A Stunning Home Nestled in the Woods

August 2018
, NAPERVILLE, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We can't say enough about how spectacular this home is! The furnishings are gorgeous and the grounds outside are beautiful and serene. There is plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. We would recommend it in a heartbeat!

Lovely weekend getaway

July 2018
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin is beyond gorgeous! Sleeps 14, as well as has room for everyone to gather in the living room or dining room all together. Never feels cramped.

The property is filled with hidden gems... interesting showers, beautiful decor, and a woodsy feel. Around every corner you find something new to see. There is even a ping pong table in the garage that we never got to utilize!

Picking up the key was easy and they gave great directions to the cabin. Wifi worked well, but cell phone reception was questionable (facetime for iPhones worked though!).

The neighbors are close by the property and called the managers twice, which led to us getting phones calls. One time they said we had 11 cars and it was blocking their driveway. I went out and we had 6 cars and a van that had just dropped us off from the river, none of which were blocking the driveway. This was the only unpleasant moment of our stay. The managers were kind and understanding, so the matter was resolved quickly.

Will definitely love to stay at this cabin again, as i feel a weekend is not long enough to enjoy all of its wonder.

Amazing unforgettable weekend!

January 2018
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This house was a dream to rent! Possibly the best rental experience I've ever had. I rented this house for a staff retreat for a non-profit I direct. It was truly an amazing location for our team to grow, bond and learn together. More of a forest resort than a "house" : ) So clean, tidy, classy and tasteful. The staff at All seasons was SO accommodating and friendly and easy to work with. We could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you.

AMAZING!

December 2017
, Gresham, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This home is absolutly amazing! Beautiful and cozy at the same time. I felt like I never wanted to leave! I will be back!!!!

Great Stay at Forrest Lodge

November 2017
, Roswell, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Extended family stay for Thanksgiving with 9 people. The house was even more beautiful than we expected based on the pictures. Everything was clean, great amenities, comfortable beds, and a beautiful setting.

Absolutely wonderful!

October 2017
, hillsboro, oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The house was amazing and the area was beautiful with plenty of space between us and the neighbors and a generator that powered the entire house when power went out :)

Beyond expectations!

August 2017
, Brooklyn, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Extraordinary home and environment, pictures do not do it justice. Property management staff is top notch! Loved everything about this experience. Do yourself a favor and book this place.

Amazing cabin in the woods

August 2017
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our rental experience was amazing. The home and property was truly great. So much fun to be had relaxing in the hot tub, playing horse shoes in the yard, or just being in awe of this house. The architecture is fantastic, and All Seasons rentals does a great job making sure your stay is great. Will definitely come back!

Amazing vacation home!

July 2017
, Bothell, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

amazing! seems completely secluded but only a short drive to "civilization." perfect for groups w multiple couples & families as there are 3 rooms w attached bathrooms attached on each of the 3 levels of the house. this number doesn't include the main master suite. my husband & I were in this room which is on the opposite side of the house. the privacy was appreciated. our room was huge & amazing! attached to the master is an office w doors to our bedroom and one to the dining room, which one has to walk through to get to the master suite. we brought the trundle mattress from one of the other rooms into this room for our autistic son who makes a lot of noise at bedtime. the closet is big enough, we almost put him in there! the beds are comfortable. the amenities are amazing! the spa was used everyday. the horse shoe pit was fun to play in and the outdoor table was used for dinner most nights! the property was beautiful! what a serene place to unwind and unplug. the kids appreciated tvs in every room. I know the kids should unwind too but this allowed us to have time w/o them! when we vacation, we don't usually fully unpack or eat a lot in the home. this kitchen was so amazing, we cooked every meal in it! I loved the kitchen. attention seemed to be paid to every detail in this house. it's as if they heard every complaint I ever made about places my family has stayed over the years. hahaha... they had shelves labeled so we can remember where things went. instructions for other things around the house were helpful. it's as if they have one question from a tenant and decided to write it down in the house in a convenient location for future vacationers. I don't know if all this attention to detail is the management or owners but All Seasons staff were incredibly nice and helpful throughout the process. I will stay here again and again!!

Beautiful

June 2017
, Twin Falls, ID United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Secluded, quiet, spacious, huge, private trails on property, interesting history tied to this property. It was a nice get away. If any complaints, it would be, it was a little dated (furniture, hottub), kitchen utensils were spread out, ping pong table only had 2 real paddles in okay condition. Other than those small flaws, this place is perfect!

Incredible

May 2017
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was perfect for our family, it was big enough where everyone felt they had their own getaway but we were close enough for impromptu games of horseshoes. The kitchen and open layout was great, we spent most of our time cooking and playing games, so it was nice to have the easy transition and didn't feel like you were missing anything. It was a weekend we will remember for years to come. We hope we can do it again.

Lovely Home

November 2016
, Camas, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful stay at this house. Our only issues were the toilet problems and some necessary kitchen utensils were missing. Otherwise, everything was great and the property management reps were great.

A great time with lots of snow

December 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an excellent experience with All Season's Vacation Rentals and The Forrest Lodge. The lodge was very clean, very comfortable, decorated perfectly for the holidays. The All Season's staff called us a day before our arrival to warn us of the snow and need for proper vehicles (this was above and beyond). In addition, the cabin is large, comfortable, and truly unique. It's a wow location. Can't wait to come back.

Highly Recommend

December 2016
, portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful house that didn't let us down. Overall we were entirely happy with the house and the amenities. Lovely cozy fireplace, well equipped kitchen, large hot tub, beautiful property. The sauna seems to be broken and I wish that had been listed beforehand.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review of the beautiful FORREST LODGE.
We are sorry to see that you felt the sauna was not working, if at anytime you needed support we provide instructions right outside the sauna, and an after hours number.
With so many wonderful things to experience at this home, if ever a guest was unsure or needed support we would have been happy to come out at your request.
Please come back and stay with us soon.
Enjoy your Holidays!
The All Seasons Crew



Stunning property!

October 2016
, BONITA SPRINGS, FL - Florida United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin was beautiful! Fully stocked with every appliance, dish, or utensil you could possible need. Nothing has been overlooked, from the kitchen, horseshoe pit, landscape lighting to the cabin decor/everything was gorgeous! Jing was such a pleasure to work with if you have any questions about the property or area as well. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Beautiful!

August 2016
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family of four stayed at Forrest Lodge for a few days in August and we did not want to leave. A beautiful house with gorgeous grounds. Check in was easy, and it was conveniently located near some great hiking spots. We will be back!

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to respond with a kind review. Forrest lodge is a special place, gather your friends and family to make those great memories!
We do hope you will come and see us again here on Mt hood!
Sincerely,
The ALL SEASONS Crew

Voeller Reunion

August 2016
, Mesa, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Great luxury lodge for a large group

July 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at Forrest Lodge. The house is beautiful, the amenities are great, and surroundings provide a very tranquil, private setting. The house was very spacious, airy, and bright in the summer when we stayed and the horseshoe court and landscaping were a nice outdoor touch.

Incredible!

April 2016
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was such an amazing home - we didn't want to leave! So beautiful and tranquil

Beautiful home in the forest.

March 2016
, malibu, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely, immaculate home. Close to the slopes. We had a wonderful holiday, just wished it could be longer.

Forest Lodge

March 2016
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There were 11 of us that spent the weekend at this lovely house. We enjoyed the location, the house is very nice, Kitchen was more that a special treat. We all had a wonderful time with the EXCEPTION of the beds. I would suggest that if you are charging such a cost (We paid over $1,600 for two nights, I think there should be an actual BED for all guests. One couple slept on the pull out couch mattress on the floor. The master suite's bed was a hard as a rock. This was the only disappointment but it makes a lasting impression when two of your guests had to sleep on the floor.
I would suggest that you say it sleeps 10....

Manager's Response

We are thankful for your review, we accept constructive criticism our motto is We don't grow if we don't know!
We are here for you 7 days a week and want you to call us if you are needing support for anything.
Your review has been taken seriously and we intend on carefully reviewing and improving.
FORREST LODGE is what we consider one of our magical places to stay, please come stay with us again we value our repeat customers.
Feel free to call the office and we will apply a repeat customer discount!
Sincerely,
The ALL SEASONS Family on beautiful Mt Hood

Nothing Beats This House!

January 2016
, Lake Oswego, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home was absolutely incredible! Every where you turned there was something fun, gorgeous and put together with so much detail! The staff was kind and helpful upon check in and check out. We will definitely be back next year! It has to be the best house on Mt. Hood!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your kind review! FORREST LODGE is a magical place, when I can't sleep at night I just dream I live there, and drift off to dreamland.
We hope to hear from you soon to book again!
Until we see you again!
Your new friends on Mt Hood,
ALL SEASONS VACATION RENTALS

palatial yet cozy

December 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A truly singular property with friendly & thoughtful management, tons of kitchen supplies, & cozy rooms- we had a wonderful time & were blessed with the perfect amount of snowfall. Would recommend!!

Amazing Forrest Lodge

December 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was such a wonderful time. We cooked, went for a little forest hike and spent time relaxing by the fire, in the hot tub and sauna. It was even better than pictures could show. We all can not wait to go back.

FANTASIC LONG WEEKEND !!!

August 2015
, Hillsboro, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great family long weekend at the Forrest Lodge. Weather was great and the house was amazing. Probably the only downfall to the house is that there is not enough sitting room in the living room especially for the amount of people it can sleep. The deck was awesome!!!!

Best place in the Mount Hood area!

July 2015
, Selinsgrove, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is beautiful. We didn't want to leave! Very unique. All the comforts you could want.

Robert Friel Forrest Lodge review

June 2015
, The Dalles, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

everything was great. We were hot since the heat pump was not getting cooler than 81 degrees. Other than that, it was a wonderful experience.

A Wonderful Experience

May 2015
, Salem, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin provided us an amazing stay. Eight of us stayed, cooked, grilled, hot-tubbed, went mountain biking nearby, played ping pong, watched movies by the fire, etc. It's a unique place with lots of character and detail. And so roomy! Felt like we each had our own "wing" but always came back together for feasts and games. Recommend, and the people we rented through were very nice.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your all star review, it is always nice to know we are doing our job!
This is such a magical memory making home, no one regrets or forgets the beautiful, FORREST LODGE.
Please call us again soon, and we will honor you with a valued repeat customer discount on your next stay.
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS

Beautiful forest lodge for a weekend

May 2015
, Portland, Oregon United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My friends and I had a wonderful time at this amazing forest cabin. The setting is beautiful and the cabin accommodated the 12 of us comfortably with room to spare. Highly recommended.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, FORREST LODGE is truly one of our 5 star homes!
Please give us a call soon we value our repeat guests.
We embrace the Mt Hood area, and it always pleases our staff when our guests share their happy memories!
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS Vacation rental company

Amazing!

May 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This cabin is the nicest cabin I have ever stayed in. It is extremely clean, well maintained, cozy, and has everything you need. The kitchen is well stocked with quality appliances. The hot tub, deck, and yard are perfect for yard games. There is a ping pong table in the garage. This place is magical.

Manager's Response

Thank you so very much Amber for taking the time to write such a lovely review!
FORREST LODGE reaches right out and grabs your heart! We have many guests fall in love and continue to enjoy this special home.
Look at your calendar- make a wish list and call us to book your next stay at FORREST LODGE!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS

Don't make me leave!

February 2015
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely fantastic!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your 5 star review at this fabulous 5 star home!
This is a magical home with guaranteed precious memories for friends or family!
Remind our office when you book again, and we can apply a valued repeat customer discount.
Make it a great day!
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk

Wonderful!

February 2015
, Camas, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Forrest lodge is a Beautiful home. We loved all of the tucked away rooms, giving plenty of space for all to have privacy. Great place for families to have a reunion, especially with the great yard/deck. We will definitely be back in the summer time to enjoy. We enjoyed reading the book on the history of the home, remodel, addition, and owners. They are very Blessed to own this home. Thanks for allowing us to rent. ;)

Manager's Response

Thank you for a 5 Star review!
This home always has people coming back for more all the time!
Most of FORREST LODGE guests just don't want to leave!
See you again soon.
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk

Group trip with friends couldn't have been better!

February 2015
, Beaverton, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I went up to the mountain with a group of my friends for a fun day on the slopes. We thought it would be fun to stay up there for the weekend so I looked around for house rentals in the area. We have done trips like this in the past, but this year was certainly the best. This house made all the difference. It was so much fun staying in such an interesting and enormous place. The main living space and kitchen were large enough to comfortably hold everyone while maintaining a cozy effect. The hot tub outside was fun for everyone too. I stayed in the master suit which was a jaw dropper all on its own. Private hot tub and fire place made it a nice retreat. I will definitely be booking this same place again next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review!
FORREST LODGE is such a memorable place!
Please come back and see us soon!
Sincerely,
Pamela @ The front desk of ALL SEASONS

Pictures don't due it justice

January 2015
, Vancouver, WA United States of America

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The main A frame is hand constructed with artesian features with a sorted past - read the book in the kitchen on the history of the property. All around A classic from 1971 in a timeless fantasy sort of way. The addition to the main house is amazing as well with a huge - HUGE kitchen that was the center of our weekend. I definitely recommend cooking meals while you're here. The staff was friendly and attentive. We had trouble with the gas fireplace in the master bedroom and a facilities manager came by the same day to help set everything right. Just an exceptional property. It is a large location that accommodated three couples and we never tripped over each other all weekend. We'll be back.

A Wonderful Home!

November 2014
, Pasco, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The home is absolutely charming! We loved the expansive kitchen, the fireplaces, the dining table that seats 12, the sauna, the hot tub, the ping pong table, the jacuzzi bath, the beautiful windows, the piano, and oh so much more! It exceeded our hopes and provided a wonderful and memorable and comfortable setting for our family gathering!

The Perfect Place

December 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this home for our clinic staff Christmas Party. There were 10 of us. So perfect. Room in the kitchen for all of us to do our thing and a beautiful table that sat all of us. Just a beautiful home and property.

A stunning, peaceful sactuary!

August 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We rented this property for a fun friends' weekend! The kitchen is huge and so fun for cooking group meals in. All of the rooms were spacious and comfortable. The weather in August was warm, with dappled sunlight coming through the tall glorious surrounding trees. The lodge was clean upon arrival and fully equipped for any length of stay. We also received a call from the rental office upon arrival, to make sure that everything was up to our expectations, which was much appreciated.

Some of our favorite features were the hot tub, sauna, large outdoor deck, and the two antler chandeliers! The whole lodge was so cozy and relaxing -- We will definitely be back!

Amazing Fairy Mansion Woodsy Getaway!

July 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is UNREAL. I am already trying to plan another trip to Forest Lodge. I'd wholeheartedly recommend this place to anyone!

Family Vacation

July 2014
, Muskego, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Forrest Lodge was a great place to enjoy our family vacation. While the pictures on the VRBO site are good, they do not capture how cool the place really is. You have to see it to believe it. Clean, well furnished, stocked, and maintained. Nice secluded yard to enjoy a fire, dip in the hot tub, or play horseshoes (nice pit!). The only complaint we had was the outdoor gas grill did not work properly and we should have contacted the manager, but we suffered through without it and reported it at checkout. Hopefully, they fixed it for the next guests.
Good restaurants near by and close to lots of activities (hiking, lakes, rivers, scenic drives). So much to do and see - can't get it all in a week's visit - we will have to return for more in the future!

Family Togetherness

June 2014
, West Linn, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

PERFECT! One word description of property, location, amenities, everything! Thank you!

Beautiful

March 2014
, Much Hadham, UK United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Amazing house